Best link in bio tools in 2026, compared on price, limits and domains

Ten link in bio tools measured by free plan limits, paid cost, selling, design, analytics and domains, with prices read in October 2026.

Muzahid Maruf — Founder of TrackRev.io

Muzahid Maruf

Link in bio · 10 min read
On this page
  1. 01Link in bio tools side by side
  2. 02Link in bio tools for Instagram: start with the five native links
  3. 031. Linktree, the familiar default
  4. 042. Beacons, for selling from a free plan
  5. 053. Stan Store, when the page is the shop
  6. 064. Bio Sites, Squarespace's free option
  7. 075. Later, for a bio page that mirrors your feed
  8. 086. Carrd, the cheapest route to your own domain
  9. 097. Milkshake, a free page with 30 days of numbers
  10. 108. Campsite.bio, a free plan that still counts clicks
  11. 119. Bitly, for teams that already shorten links there
  12. 1210. TrackRev, for bio links that have to show revenue
  13. 13Getting from a bio tap to a payment

Explore with AI

Opens this article inside the chosen assistant with a ready-made prompt.

The best link in bio tools depend on the job. Linktree is the default, though its pages stay on linktr.ee.

Beacons and Stan Store sell, Carrd gives you a domain and no badge for $19 a year, Later turns an Instagram feed into tappable tiles, and Bio Sites, Milkshake and Campsite.bio put analytics on a free plan.

Ten link in bio platforms follow, with prices read from each vendor's page in October 2026.

I run TrackRev, which includes a free bio-page builder, so it is entry 10, judged on the same criteria.

Key takeaways

  • Linktree offers no custom domain on any plan, and removing its badge costs $144 a year on Pro.
  • Carrd's Pro Standard, at $19 a year, is the cheapest listed way to get your own domain among the ten.
  • Free plans cap different things: 2 Bitly landing pages, 3 Carrd sites, 14 days of Campsite.bio analytics, or a 9% to 12% seller fee.
  • Beacons' Creator Plus plan beats its free plan's 9% seller fee once sales pass about $3,333 a year.
  • Every dashboard counts views and taps. Revenue per button needs UTM-tagged or tracked links.
ToolFree planPaid fromOwn domainAnalyticsSelling
LinktreeUnlimited basic links, restrictedStarter, $6/mo billed yearlyNot offeredBasic from Starter; all-time on Premium, $30/mo0% fees from Pro
BeaconsUnlimited links, 9% seller feeCreator, $100/yrCreatorOn every planDigital products on every plan; 0% fee from Creator Plus
Stan StoreNone, 14-day trialCreator, $29/moNot statedStore and product analytics0% platform fee; courses, bookings, memberships
Bio SitesUnlimited links, up to 10 pagesNone listedNot statedBuilt in, freeDigital goods and bookings via Stripe or PayPal
LaterLink in Bio page, introductory analyticsStarter, $18.75/mo billed yearlyNo mentionUp to 1 year on StarterLinks out to your shop
Carrd3 sites, Carrd badgePro Lite, $9/yrPro Standard, $19/yrGoogle Analytics, Plausible or MatomoPayment forms and embeds from Pro Standard
MilkshakeUnlimited links, 30 days of analyticsLite, $2.99/moPro+, $99.99/yr365 days from Pro, $59.99/yrSell card for downloads; 12% fee on Free
Campsite.bioUnlimited links, 14 days of analyticsPro, $7/moPro60 days on Pro; lifetime on Pro+Tip jar and requests
Bitly2 landing pagesCore, $10/mo billed yearlyGrowth, $29/mo billed yearlyViews, clicks, devices, referrers, locationsNone
TrackRev50 items, no signup$39/mo for revenue trackingFree accountNone on anonymous pagesNone

Prices from each vendor's pricing page, October 2026.

Design and branding

ToolDesign on the free planBadge removed at
LinktreeRestricted; custom designs at ProPro, $12/mo
BeaconsUnlimited colors, fonts and layoutsCreator Plus, $300/yr
Stan Store11 templates, paid plans onlyNot stated
Bio SitesTemplates and drag-and-drop layoutsNot stated
LaterButtons, backgrounds and themesPaid plans
CarrdFull one-page layouts, 3 sitesPro Lite, $9/yr
MilkshakeTemplates, color and font controlsLite, $2.99/mo
Campsite.bioThemes, plus a theme of your ownPro, $7/mo
BitlyLogo, fonts, colors and backgroundsNot stated
TrackRev12 presets, 5 fonts, 3 button stylesNever

Design controls and the plan that removes the badge, October 2026.

Instagram announced in April 2023 that a profile can hold up to 5 links. TechRadar's launch coverage describes the setup: edit your profile in the mobile app, add each link, title it and drag it into order.

Once a second link is added, the profile shows the first beside "and 1 other", and a visitor taps through to see the rest.

A tool earns its place at 6 destinations or more, or when you want a designed page, a checkout or click counts per link. Later is built around the Instagram grid; the other nine work wherever a URL does.

1. Linktree, the familiar default

Linktree's pricing page lists 4 plans, and the free one is labeled "Free with restrictions": unlimited basic links plus email and phone sign-ups. Starter is $6 a month billed annually ($8 monthly) for a personalized page and basic analytics.

Pro is $12 ($15 monthly) for custom designs, mailing list integrations, 0% selling fees and no Linktree badge. Premium, at $30 ($35 monthly), adds link routing rules, all-time analytics, data export, social scheduling and Instagram auto-replies.

Pro and Premium start with a 7-day trial.

A help center article dated October 15, 2024 says it offers no custom domain to replace the linktr.ee URL, so every plan keeps you on its address. Dropping the badge takes Pro, $144 a year ($12 times 12).

It suits people who value familiarity, or who want Instagram auto-replies and scheduling under one login.

2. Beacons, for selling from a free plan

Beacons sells digital products on every tier, including Free ($0), where it keeps a 9% seller fee. Creator costs $100 a year ($10 monthly) and adds a domain of your own.

Creator Plus is $300 a year ($30 monthly): the seller fee drops to 0%, the Beacons badge goes away, and memberships and courses with video hosting open up.

Creator Max, at $900 a year, bundles an NFC card and onboarding help.

Nine percent of $3,333 is $300, so a page selling more than about $278 a month costs less on Creator Plus than on Free, before counting anything else the upgrade brings.

For a small shop that pays only when it sells, Beacons is the easiest place to start.

3. Stan Store, when the page is the shop

Stan's pricing guide, updated July 22, 2026, lists 2 plans and no free one, only a 14-day trial. Creator is $29 a month or $300 a year for the storefront, booking calendar, courses and store analytics.

Creator Pro is $99 a month or $948 a year and adds discount codes, upsells and order bumps, affiliate management, email flows and pixel tracking for Meta, Google, Pinterest and TikTok.

Stan takes no transaction fee, though Stripe or PayPal processing applies, and the guide lists no domain option on either plan. It fits coaches and course sellers whose whole page is a checkout.

For a list of links with a few tips, $348 a year at monthly billing is hard to justify.

4. Bio Sites, Squarespace's free option

Bio Sites belongs to Squarespace, and its FAQ says no Squarespace subscription is needed. It is free, with unlimited links, up to 10 Bio Sites per account, built-in analytics and Stripe or PayPal payments for digital downloads and 1:1 appointments.

Logging in with an existing Squarespace site copies over your logo, colors and website link.

The FAQ names no paid plan, seller fee or domain option, so ask about each before building a shop there.

5. Later, for a bio page that mirrors your feed

Later is a social media scheduler with a Link in Bio page attached. Each Instagram or TikTok post you tag with a link becomes a tappable tile.

Its help center says the Free plan includes a customizable page and introductory analytics beside limited scheduling.

Starter is $18.75 a month billed yearly after a 14-day trial, mostly a scheduling bill for 8 profiles. It adds Link in Bio analytics for up to 1 year, Google Analytics support and a page without a Later banner.

Scale, at $82.50, stretches that history to 2 years. The comparison mentions no custom domain and no checkout. Choose it if you already schedule posts there.

6. Carrd, the cheapest route to your own domain

Carrd builds one-page sites, bio pages among them. The free plan allows 3 sites with a "Made with Carrd" badge. Pro Lite is $9 a year and removes the badge.

Pro Standard is $19 a year and adds custom domains with SSL, forms, embeds from Stripe, PayPal or Gumroad, 10 sites and third-party analytics.

The pricing page lists no click dashboard or store, so analytics and selling come from outside services.

7. Milkshake, a free page with 30 days of numbers

Milkshake gives its free plan unlimited links and cards, 30 days of Insights analytics and a Sell card for digital files through Stripe, at a 12% fee plus Stripe's own.

Lite is $2.99 a month and only removes the Milkshake badge. Pro is $5 a month billed yearly ($59.99; $6.99 monthly) and adds 365 days of analytics with export, a mailing list, a Meta pixel and a 9% fee.

Pro+ is $99.99 a year ($8.33 a month) for the custom domain, Google Analytics and a 7% fee.

On fee savings alone, both paid tiers pay for themselves at roughly $2,000 a year in sales: $59.99 divided by 3 points saved, and $99.99 divided by 5.

8. Campsite.bio, a free plan that still counts clicks

Campsite.bio keeps unlimited links, themes, tips and requests on its free-forever plan, with link clicks and views for the last 14 days plus totals.

Pro is $7 a month (yearly billing takes 16% off) and adds a custom domain, badge removal, 60 days of analytics with location, referrer and device detail, opt-in forms and tracking pixels.

Pro+ is $24 a month, keeps lifetime analytics, exports CSV, filters by campaign and includes 6 profiles. Paid plans start with a 10-day trial.

A domain here runs $84 over twelve monthly payments, against $19 at Carrd. Team plans cost $14 a month for Org Pro and $29 for Org Pro+.

Its fee line reads 0% for a limited time, which is thin ground for planning a shop.

Bitly's pricing page counts bio pages as custom landing pages. Free allows 2, next to 5 short links a month and unlimited clicks and scans.

Core is $10 a month, billed annually only, with 5 pages and 30 days of click and scan data.

Growth is $29 a month billed annually ($35 monthly) and brings 10 pages, a complimentary custom domain and 4 months of data. Premium, at $199 a month billed annually, adds 20 pages and 1 year of data.

The link-in-bio feature page adds a QR code for the page and views and clicks by device, referrer and location. No store appears.

Reaching the complimentary domain means Growth at $348 a year, so this makes sense mostly when a team already runs short links and QR codes on Bitly.

TrackRev's free link-in-bio builder publishes without an account: pick a name, add links, and the page goes live at trackrev.io/yourname. A free account lets you serve it from a domain you own, such as links.yourbrand.com.

It has 12 theme presets, up to 50 items and 12 social icons, with no store, email capture or link scheduling and no way to remove the "Made with TrackRev" footer.

For per-button numbers, put a TrackRev tracking link behind each one with UTM parameters (the UTM guide covers naming). The free plan allows 50 tracked links and 1,000 tracked events a month with revenue hidden.

Paid plans start at $39 a month (see pricing) and match clicks to the Stripe, Paddle, Polar or Lemon Squeezy payment they produced, as link tracking describes.

Pick it when the page sends people to something with a price and you want to know which button earned the money. For a richer page choose Beacons or Carrd, and for a checkout, Stan Store.

Getting from a bio tap to a payment

Each dashboard above stops at the tap, while the payment happens later on your own site. The usual fix is to tag each button's destination with UTM parameters, with a different utm_content value per button:

A destination URL for one bio button
https://example.com/pricing?utm_source=instagram&utm_medium=bio&utm_campaign=oct-launch&utm_content=pricing-button

Milkshake Pro has a campaign builder for UTM-tagged links, and Campsite.bio Pro+ filters analytics by campaign. Carrd Pro Standard, Later and Milkshake Pro+ connect Google Analytics, while Stan Store Creator Pro and Beacons Creator Plus add ad pixels.

The free UTM builder tags links for any of them.

Google Analytics then shows sessions per tag, which stops short of the Stripe charge.

Matching a tap to the payment it produced means recording the click before the visitor reaches your site, the job covered in best link tracking software for SaaS.

Sales made through Stan Store or Beacons are the exception, since those tools host the checkout.

Found this useful? Share it.

PostLinkedIn

Frequently asked questions

Muzahid Maruf — Founder of TrackRev.io

Written by

Muzahid Maruf

Founder, TrackRev.io & Contant.io

Muzahid Maruf is the founder of TrackRev.io and Contant.io. He writes about marketing attribution, link tracking, and revenue analytics for SaaS teams.

Writes about Marketing attribution · Link tracking · Revenue analytics · SaaS growth

Stop guessing where your revenue comes from.

Set up TrackRev in about five minutes. The free plan covers 1,000 events a month, no card needed.

Start free