Linktree alternatives: 9 tools compared on free limits, price and custom domains

9 Linktree alternatives compared on free plan limits, paid price, custom domain, analytics and selling, with prices from October 2026.

Muzahid Maruf — Founder of TrackRev.io

Muzahid Maruf

Link in bio · 9 min read
On this page
  1. 01What Linktree charges today
  2. 02Linktree alternatives compared on the same criteria
  3. 039 Linktree alternatives, one at a time
  4. 04What your own domain costs in the first year
  5. 05When a paid plan beats the seller fee

Explore with AI

Opens this article inside the chosen assistant with a ready-made prompt.

The Linktree alternatives worth testing first are Beacons, which lets you sell from its $0 plan, and Campsite.bio, which shows link clicks on its free plan.

Carrd is the cheapest way to get your own domain and no badge, at $19 a year, and Stan Store suits anyone selling courses. Linktree's help center says it offers no custom domain in place of the linktr.ee URL.

I run TrackRev, which is entry 9.

Key takeaways

  • Linktree has no custom-domain option on any plan, and dropping its branding takes Pro at $144 a year.
  • Carrd's $19 a year covers your own domain and badge removal together; Beacons asks $300 for the same pair.
  • Free plans cap different things: 25 links, 14 days of analytics, or seller fees of 9% to 12%.
  • TrackRev's free builder accepts your domain but has no store and keeps its footer credit.

What Linktree charges today

Linktree's pricing page lists 4 priced plans, and the free one is labeled "Free with restrictions": unlimited basic links plus email and phone sign-ups.

PlanPer month, billed annuallyPer month, billed monthlyWhat the page adds
Free$0$0Unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups
Starter$6$8Personalized Linktree, unlimited featured links, basic analytics
Pro$12$15Branding removal, custom designs, selling with 0% fees, mailing list integrations
Premium$30$35Link rules and routing, all-time analytics, data export, social scheduling, Instagram auto-replies

Linktree plans and prices, October 2026.

Branding comes off at Pro: $12 a month times 12 is $144 a year on annual billing.

A custom domain sits on no plan, and a help center article dated October 15, 2024 suggests a Redirect link if you want people sent to your own website.

The pricing page lists 0% selling fees from Pro and states no rate for the plans below it. The FAQ cites a US$0.25 charge per payout.

Premium costs $360 a year ($30 times 12) and adds social scheduling and Instagram auto-replies.

Linktree alternatives compared on the same criteria

ToolFree planOwn domainNo brandingSellingAnalytics
LinktreeUnlimited basic linksNot offeredPro, $12/mo annual0% fees from Pro; US$0.25 per payoutBasic from Starter; all-time on Premium
BeaconsUnlimited links; 9% seller feeCreator, $100/yrCreator Plus, $300/yr9%, or 0% on PlusOn every plan
Stan StoreNoneNot supportedNot statedDigital products and courses; no fee from StanStore analytics from Creator, $29/mo
Carrd3 sites, Carrd badgePro Standard, $19/yrPro Lite, $9/yrPayment forms and embeds from Pro StandardGoogle Analytics, Plausible or Matomo
MilkshakeUnlimited links; 30 days of analyticsPro+, $99.99/yrLite, $2.99/mo12% on Free and Lite, 9% on Pro, 7% on Pro+30 days free; 365 on Pro
solo.to25 links; 1 month of page viewsProfessional, $10/mo annualProfessionalTip jar from Personal, $1/moLink clicks from Entrepreneur, $5/mo
Campsite.bioUnlimited links; 14 days of analyticsPro, $7/moProTips and requests60 days on Pro; lifetime on Pro+, $24/mo
Lnk.BioUnlimited links; 3 pages$39.99/yr add-onUnique, $24.99 onceShop on UniqueBasic free; advanced from Mini
LinkStackFree, open sourceSelf-hosted, or $5/mo hostedNot statedNone listedBuilt in
TrackRev50 items, no signupFree accountNot removableNoneNone on anonymous pages

Prices from each vendor's pricing page, October 2026.

9 Linktree alternatives, one at a time

1. Beacons, for selling from a free plan

Beacons lets you sell from its $0 plan, which also has unlimited links, color, font and layout control, traffic analytics, a media kit and 50 email sends a month.

The cost is a 9% seller fee that stays through Creator ($10 monthly, $100 a year, which adds a free custom domain). Only Creator Plus ($30 monthly, $300 a year) drops the fee to 0% and removes the Beacons badge.

The free plan costs nothing until something sells, so it is an inexpensive way to test whether an audience buys downloads.

2. Stan Store, for a store that lives in your bio

Stan Store has no free plan, per its pricing article, which offers a 14-day free trial. Creator is $29 a month or $300 a year, and Creator Pro is $99 a month or $948 a year.

Stan takes no transaction fee of its own, though Stripe or PayPal fees apply. Both plans include unlimited digital products, a course builder and email collection; Pro adds upsells, payment plans, email flows and affiliate management.

The article mentions 11 link in bio templates, and the help center says you cannot connect a custom domain, so the store stays at stan.store/yourusername.

It earns its price only when courses, coaching or memberships are the business; at $300 a year it is poor value as a link list.

3. Carrd, for your own domain at $19 a year

Carrd builds one-page sites, from personal profiles to landing pages, so a bio page is one thing you can make with it. A free account gets 3 sites with the "Made with Carrd" footer.

Pro Lite, at $9 a year, removes the branding. Pro Standard, at $19 for 10 sites, adds custom domains, forms including payment-enabled ones, embeds for Stripe, PayPal or Gumroad, and analytics through Google Analytics, Plausible or Matomo.

The plans list no built-in click dashboard. Pro Standard is still the cheapest plan here that gives you your own domain and no badge together.

4. Milkshake, for building from your phone

Milkshake makes each page a swipeable "Card" and pitches itself as a mobile website builder, with subscriptions billed through the App Store or Google Play.

The free plan has unlimited links and Cards, color and font customization, QR sharing and 30 days of analytics, and it sells digital files through Stripe at a 12% fee plus Stripe's own. Lite ($2.99 a month) removes the branding.

Pro ($59.99 a year, or $6.99 monthly) brings 365 days of analytics, a contact form, a mailing list, a Meta pixel and a 9% selling fee. Pro+ ($99.99 a year) adds the custom domain and cuts the fee to 7%.

5. solo.to, for a short list on a small budget

solo.to has four plans, and each one states how far back its analytics go. Beginner is free with 25 links, themes, a background color and 1 month of daily page views.

Personal is $1 a month billed annually, with 50 links and 6 months of analytics.

Entrepreneur ($5 a month billed annually, $6 monthly) brings 100 links and embeds, 12 months of analytics that include link clicks, scheduled links and background video.

Custom domains, ad pixels and optional branding removal start at Professional ($10 a month billed annually, $15 monthly), so $120 a year is the cheapest route to your own domain. Monetization is a tip jar, with no store listed.

6. Campsite.bio, for click counts on the free plan

Campsite.bio has unlimited links, theme customization, a tip jar, and link clicks and views for the last 14 days plus totals on its free plan.

Pro ($7 a month billed monthly) adds a custom domain, hides the Campsite logo, stretches analytics to 60 days with location, referrer and device breakdowns, and supports UTM parameters and ad pixels.

Pro+ ($24 a month) adds lifetime analytics, a CSV export and 6 profiles. Paid plans start with a 10-day trial. Monetization stops at tips and requests, so it suits watching what gets tapped more than selling.

7. Lnk.Bio, for one-time payments

Lnk.Bio sells its upgrades as one-time payments. Free gives you unlimited links, basic statistics and 3 pages. Mini ($0.99 a month or $9.99 once) adds scheduling, advanced analytics, external pixels and password-protected links.

Unique ($24.99 once) brings no Lnk.Bio logo, custom colors, wallpaper, a shop, 10 pages and a free .bio domain for the first year.

Connecting a domain of yours costs $39.99 a year as an add-on, which makes year one $64.98 and leaves the page itself as the only one-time payment.

8. LinkStack, for running it yourself

LinkStack is open source, and its site says it is free to use, distribute and modify.

Run it on a web server with PHP 8 or newer, or in Docker, join a community instance, or buy hosting from the project: $1 a month for 1 user on a subdomain, $5 for a custom domain and up to 10 users, $8 for up to 100 users.

The site lists analytics, themes and an export that moves your data between instances, and mentions no store or checkout.

TrackRev's free link-in-bio builder publishes without an account: pick a name, add links, and the page is live at trackrev.io/yourname. A free account lets you serve it from a domain you own, such as links.yourbrand.com.

Design controls are 12 theme presets, solid, gradient or image backgrounds, 5 fonts, 3 button styles, 4 corner radii, hard or soft shadows, a thumbnail per link and section dividers, with up to 50 items and 12 social icons.

There is no store, email capture, embed or link scheduling, and the "Made with TrackRev" footer cannot be removed. Pages published without an account carry no analytics.

For per-button numbers, put a TrackRev tracking link behind each button and tag it with UTM parameters (see the UTM guide). The free plan allows 50 tracked links and 1,000 tracked events a month with revenue hidden.

Paid plans start at $39 a month (see pricing) and match clicks to the Stripe, Paddle, Polar or Lemon Squeezy payment they produced (TrackRev's link tracking).

It fits when the page sends people to something with a price and you want to know which button earned money. For a richer page pick Beacons, Carrd or solo.to, and when selling is the point, Stan Store.

What your own domain costs in the first year

ToolPlan with your domainYear oneBranding gone
TrackRevFree account$0No, footer credit stays
CarrdPro Standard$19Yes
LinkStack hosted$5/mo custom domain tier$60Not stated
Lnk.BioUnique plus $39.99/yr domain add-on$64.98Yes
Campsite.bioPro, $7/mo billed monthly$84Yes
MilkshakePro+$99.99Yes
BeaconsCreator$100No, Beacons badge stays
solo.toProfessional, $10/mo annual$120Optional
LinktreeNot offeredNonePro, $144/yr
Stan StoreNot supportedNoneNot stated

Year-one cost of putting each page on your own domain, at October 2026 prices.

Beacons needs Creator Plus at $300 a year to get a domain and lose its badge together, which is $281 more than Carrd charges for both.

With a domain you own, the next switch is a DNS change, and the same holds for a branded short link.

When a paid plan beats the seller fee

Beacons' Creator Plus costs $25 a month billed annually, so against the 9% fee on its free plan it pays for itself once monthly sales pass about $278 ($25 divided by 0.09).

Milkshake Pro at $5 a month billed annually cuts its fee from 12% to 9%, which breaks even near $167 in monthly sales ($5 divided by 0.03).

Stan Store's $29 monthly price beats Beacons' free-plan 9% fee above roughly $322 a month in sales. These break-even points leave out Stripe and PayPal processing fees.

Found this useful? Share it.

PostLinkedIn

Frequently asked questions

Muzahid Maruf — Founder of TrackRev.io

Written by

Muzahid Maruf

Founder, TrackRev.io & Contant.io

Muzahid Maruf is the founder of TrackRev.io and Contant.io. He writes about marketing attribution, link tracking, and revenue analytics for SaaS teams.

Writes about Marketing attribution · Link tracking · Revenue analytics · SaaS growth

Stop guessing where your revenue comes from.

Set up TrackRev in about five minutes. The free plan covers 1,000 events a month, no card needed.

Start free